Council Staff


 Ludlow Town Council's Staff deliver local services in Ludlow To find out more about them please  Click this Link

 

 

Council Staff


Town Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer - F/T (Mon - Fri)
Gina Wilding
Email: townclerk@ludlow.gov.uk

Deputy Town Clerk - F/T (Tues-Sat)
Kate Adams
Email: kate.adams@ludlow.gov.uk

Senior Admin Assistant/ Mayor's Secretary - P/T (Mon-Thurs)
Naomi Brotherton
Email: assistant@ludlow.gov.uk

Senior Finance Assistant - P/T (Wed-Fri)
Lucy Jones
Email: reception@ludlow.gov.uk

Finance Assistant - PT (Mon, Wed & Thurs)
Julie Cox
Email:

Communications & Marketing Officer - FT (Tues- Fri)
Vacant
Email:

Cemetery Officer - F/T (Mon - Friday)
Charlotte Ambrazas
Email: charlotte.ambrazas@ludlow.gov.uk

Admin Assistant/ Receptionist - P/T (Tues & Wed)
Louise Coles
Email: louise.coles@ludlow.gov.uk

Admin Assistant/Receptionist - P/T (Mon, Thurs & Fri)
Jill Rose
Email: jill.rose@ludlow.gov.uk

Ludlow Museum at the Buttercross Assistant - P/T (Fri-Sun PM)
Petra Bindloss
Email: petra.bindloss@ludlow.gov.uk

Ludlow Museum at the Buttercross Assistant - P/T (Fri-Sun AM)
Francesca Bingham
Email: fancesca.bingham@ludlow.gov.uk

Direct Labour Force / Market Supervisor - F/T (Mon - Fri)
Sean Turgoose
E
mail: sean.turgoose@ludlow.gov.uk

Market Officer - F/T (Mon, Wed, Thurs, Fri & Sat)
Tony Caton
Email: tony.caton@ludlow.gov.uk

Deputy Direct Labour Force Supervisor (Acting Supervisor)  - F/T (Mon - Fri)
Mark Hilton
Email: mark.hilton@ludlow.gov.uk

Assistant Groundsperson - F/T (Mon - Fri)
Robert Breakwell

Assistant Groundsperson - F/T (Mon - Fri)
Dan Griffiths

Assistant Groundsperson / Market Assistant - F/T (Mon - Fri)
Andrew Locke

Cleaner - P/T (Sun - Wed)
Sylvia Bownes

Cleaner - P/T (Thurs - Sat)
Mark Ingle

 

For all enquiries, Please Get In Touch Here

Councillors and Officers - Who Does What?


Both Councillors and Officers work in service of the public and are indispensable to one another, but their responsibilities are distinct.

Councillors are responsible to the electorate and serve for the duration of their term of office. They are empowered to make decisions and approve budgets as a Council. A minimum of one third of all councillors must be present at a sheduled meeting to legally make decisions.  However, individual councilors are not permitted to direct officers, or make financial decisons.

All staff are employed by the Council to provide a full range of services and carry out Council & Committee resolutions.  Council officers are led by the Town Clerk, who advises councillors and the Council.

Direct Labour Force (DLF)


Ludlow Town Council's Direct Labour Force (DLF) are based at the Depot at Henley Road Cemetery.  They carry out the maintenance, grass cutting strimming and regular inspections of the Cemetery, a number of amenity areas including Wheeler Road Skate Park, Castle Gardens and Linney Riverside Park, inspect play areas, and caretake properties owned by Town Council.

Further duties include putting up banners to advertise festival and cultural events, erecting Christmas lights, maintaining the market area in the centre of town; and cleaning and maintainance of the Council's machinery and vehicles. 

The Council also employs a full time Market Manager to organise markets, collect rent, advertise the market, and impliment the Council's policies.