

LUDLOW TOWN COUNCIL A G E N D A

To: All Members of the Council, Town Clerk, Assistant Town Clerk, Press Contact: Veronica Calderbank
Ludlow Town Council, The Stable Block, Stone House,
Corve Street, Ludlow, SY8 1DG
01584 838010

townclerk@ludlow.gov.uk

Despatch date: 1st June 2010

SPECIAL COUNCIL

You are invited to attend a special meeting of Ludlow Town Council to be held at the Ludlow Conference Centre, Lower Galdeford, Ludlow on Monday 7th June 2010 at 7.00pm

Veronica Calderbank Town Clerk

Key Agenda Items:

- Shropshire Local Development Framework Site Allocations and Management of Development Document: Consultation on "Issues and Options"
- A presentation by Shropshire Council's Jake Berriman

The public may speak at this meeting

Public Open Session (15 minutes) – Members of the public are invited to make representations to the Council on any matters relating to the work of the Council or to raise any issues of concern.



- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interests Members are requested to declare any personal and prejudicial interests they may have in matters to be considered at this meeting in accordance with the terms of the Local Authorities [Model Code of Conduct] [England] Order 2007 issued under Section 51 of the Local Government Act 2000.
 - a) Declarations of personal interest.
 - b) Declarations of prejudicial interest.
- 3. Public Open Session (15 minutes) Members of the public are invited to make representations to the Council on any matters relating to the work of the Council or to raise any issues of concern.

(Minutes of the previous meeting to be presented at the next scheduled full Council meeting on 14th June 2010)

ITEM ATTACHMENT

4. SHROPSHIRE LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK – SITE ALLOCATIONS AND MANAGEMENT OF DEVELOPMENT DOCUMENT: CONSULTATION ON "ISSUES AND OPTIONS"

4

A presentation by Shropshire Council's Jake Berriman and a discussion between Members to formulate a corporate response to Shropshire Council in relation to the consultation

Membership

Councillors Aitken (Town Mayor); Pope (Deputy Mayor); Callender; Davies; Glaze; Hunt; Jackson; McCormack; Mitchell; Newbold; Parry; Pound; Smithers; Taylor-Smith; Wilcox

The next Council meeting will be held on Monday 14th June 2010