

ANNUAL TOWN (RESIDENTS) MEETING A G E N D A

To: All Members of the Council, Town Clerk, Press and Residents of Ludlow Contact: The Town Clerk
Ludlow Town Council, The Guildhall, Mill Street, Ludlow, SY8 1AZ
01584 871970
townclerk@ludlow.gov.uk

Despatch date: 10th April 2017

ANNUAL TOWN (RESIDENTS) MEETING

Residents of Ludlow are invited to attend the Annual Town (Residents)

Meeting to be held
in Oscars, Ludlow Assembly Rooms, Mill, Ludlow
on Monday 24th April 2017 at 7.00pm

Councillor Paul Draper

Key Agenda Items:

- Annual Report 2016-17
- Presentations by Chairmen of the following Committees, Services, Representational, Policy & Finance



- 1. Welcome by the Mayor
- 2. Apologies
- **3. Declarations of Interests** Members are reminded that they must not participate in the discussion or voting on any matter in which they have a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest and should leave the room prior to the commencement of the debate.
 - a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interest
 - b) Declaration of conflicts of Interest
 - c) Declarations of personal interest
- **4. Please note Voting** If a vote is called, only Electors of the Town may vote. You are therefore advised to check that your name is on the Electoral Register, please ask staff at the meeting. Any decision so taken at this meeting is only advisory and will be referred to the Council to consider and to make a final decision.

	ITEM	ATTACHMENT
5.	POWERPOINT PRESENTATION ON THE WORK OF THE TOWN COUNCIL The Mayor, Cllr Paul Draper and Committee Chairmen will report on the previous year and future plans.	No papers
a)	Services Committee - Chair, Councillor Rose Jones	
b)	Representational Committee – Chair, Councillor Glenn Ginger	
d)	Policy & Finance Committee – Chair, Councillor Adrian Cobley	
6.	QUESTIONS RECEIVED FROM RESIDENTS Questions should be notified to the Town Clerk prior to the meeting. The Town Council's remit and workload is varied and it may not be possible to answer questions raised on the night.	
7.	QUESTION & ANSWER SESSION	

Ludlow Town Councillors

Councillors Draper (Town Mayor); Sheward (Deputy Mayor); Clarke; Cobley; Gill; Ginger; Jones; Kemp; Lyle; J Newbold; S Newbold; Parry; Perks; and Smithers.