

LUDLOW TOWN COUNCIL A G E N D A

To: All Members of the Council, Unitary Councillors and Press Contact: Veronica Calderbank
Ludlow Town Council, The Stable Block, Stone House,
Corve Street, Ludlow, SY8 1DG
01584 838010

townclerk@ludlow.gov.uk

Despatch date: 22nd February 2012

EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF COUNCIL

You are summoned to attend a meeting of Ludlow Town Council to be held at the Stable Block Meeting Room, Stone House, Ludlow, SY8 1DG on Monday 27th February 2012 at 7.00pm

V. Caldarband

Veronica Calderbank Town Clerk

Key Agenda Items:

• Site Allocations and Management of Development (SAMDEV)

The public may speak at this meeting

Public Open Session (15 minutes) – Members of the public are invited to make representations to the Council on any matters relating to the work of the Council or to raise any issues of concern.



1. Apologies

- 2. Declarations of Interests Members are requested to declare any personal and prejudicial interests they may have in matters to be considered at this meeting in accordance with the terms of the Local Authorities [Model Code of Conduct] [England] Order 2007 issued under Section 51 of the Local Government Act 2000.
 - a) Declarations of personal interest.
 - b) Declarations of prejudicial interest.

ITEM	ATTACHMENT

3. Public Open Session (15 minutes)

Members of the public are invited to make representations to the Council on any matters relating to the work of the Council or to raise any issues of concern.

No papers

4. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC: PUBLIC BODIES (ADMISSION TO MEETINGS) ACT 1960

No papers

The Chairman will move that the public be excluded from the meeting for the following item(s) of business pursuant to section 1 of the Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960, on the grounds that publicity would be prejudicial to the public interest by reason of the confidential nature of the business to be transacted.

SAMDEV

To receive a presentation and confidential information from Shropshire Council regarding the progression so far on SAMDEV considered by Council on 7 June 2010.

No papers

Membership

Councillors Aitken (Town Mayor); Wilcox (Deputy Mayor); Davies; Callender; Hunt; Jackson; Leyton-Purrier; McCormack; Newbold; Parry; Perks; Phillips; Pound; Smithers;

The next Council meeting will be held on Monday 19th March 2012