LogoLudlow Town Council

Contact Us About Us Mission Statement Budget Consultation Ludlow Community Led Plan Ludlow Museum at the Buttercross Consultation Ludlow Calendar of Events Buttercross Bulletin Newsletter Festivals Ludlow - Alive with History Downloads Ludlow Place Plan Twinning We love Ludlow Ludlow Memories Accessibility Instant Voting Co- Options Mayors of Ludlow News Archive WW1 Centenary Commemorations News Zone PROJECTS UPDATE

Ludlow Town Council

View on-line at: http://ludlow.gov.uk/redirectpage.asp?id=16637&SiteId=817


There are currently no Councillor vacancies

Co- Options 2017

There are three vacancies for councilllors at Ludlow Town Council.  

Clee View Ward (1)

Bringewood Ward  (1)

Rockspring Ward (1)

Members will consider co-option of three councillors on 29th June 2017, at the Guildhall, Mill Street, Ludlow.

Applications will be available shortly.

 Please ensure completed applications are returned to:

Gina Wilding,Town Clerk, The Guildhall, Mill Street, Ludlow SY8 1AZ    townclerk@ludlow.gov.uk

Deadline for applications:  To be confirmed

Please complete the application form and Skills Audit and submit by email to townclerk@ludlow.gov.uk



please click on the links below for more information


Co-options 2013

Co-opted Councillors

Ludlow Town Council is delighted to announce that six new councillors were successfully co-opted at the Council meeting on 17 June 2013. We now welcome new Councillor's:


New Councillor

Gallows Bank

Adrian Cobley

Gallows Bank

Nicolas Holcombe


Terry Mold


Rosemary Jones


Diane Lyle


Paul Kemp

Visit the councillors page for more details on the new councillors

Click here to view the co-options press release

What does a councillor do?  Click here to find out! 

Uncontested Election Results

Nine councillors have been elected uncontested to serve Ludlow for a term of four years from 7 May 2013 (click on links below for more info).
Ludlow Town Council requires fifteen councillors in total and will be co-opting six councillors after 2 May 2013

Local Councillors

Clee View Ward - Mandy Phillips, Tony Pound 

Corve Ward - Glenn Ginger, Viv Parry

Gallows Bank Ward - Graeme Perks

Hayton Ward - James Newbold

Rockspring Ward - Paul Draper

Whitecliffe Ward - Jim Smithers, Priscilla Toop

For more information about the council view the Annual Reports produced by the Council. These help explain the services we have provided and the activities the Council have undertaken over previous years.

A: Click Here for the Annual Reports page


If you are thinking of becoming a Town Councilor yourself please contact Elections at Shropshire council who will be able to provide you with a nomination pack and will contain all the information and paperwork you will need to run your campaign.

Click Here If your thinking of becoming a councillor.








 Good Councilor Guide For more information about the role of a councillor All About Local Councils

Council Staff and Councillors

Councillors are responsible for making decisions on behalf of the local community. Full Council is15 Councillors representing 7 wards.

For more information on being a Councillor and their responsibilities Click here .

Council Staff put decisions and policies approved by the Councillors into practice. To view the Council Staff page click here.

Ludlow Ward Map

Use this map to find out which division of Ludlow represents you.

Click on the map to enlarge

ward map